Homepage

OUR AREA

A UNIQUE REGION IN THE HEART OF THE SAVOY

Chignin combines the qualities needed to create great wines of character. Optimum exposure, steep slopes and limestone soil. This location is prodigal in wine culture, inseparable from our ancestral heritage. The place holds his part of history between Roman roads and ancient towers.
Our oldest wines have over a century of existence. We use naturally fermented wine, which excludes any addition of yeast. It seems essential to us in the context of a typical match-terroir. Malolactic fermentation, much sought-after for white wines, brings more complexity and better biological stability to wines. This essentially enables very low doses of sulfur when bottling. Only time makes his work to accompany the slow maturation of the wine and the winemaker assists this process more than he runs it. The promise of a famous great wine is foremost developed in the vineyard.

The area covers nearly 8 acres offering a wide variety of white and red grapes : The Bergeron with his golden yellow colour like honey and his toasty aroma of apricot ; The Mondeuse of deep red, revealing an aroma of undergrowth and his palette of wild flowers ; The Gamay a purple wine of friendship, pleasing and fruity ; The Jacquère mineral and fresh, delicately floral.


 

CONTACT US

Pascal & Annick QUENARD
Le Villard «Les Tours»
73800 CHIGNIN - FRANCE
tel.+33 (0)4 79 28 09 01
fax. +33(0)4 79 28 13 53
E-MAIL

vigneron indépendant

Retour accueil

NOTRE DOMAINE

UN TERROIR UNIQUE AU COEUR DE LA SAVOIE

Chignin conjugue les qualités indispensables à la création de crus de caractère. Exposition optimale, pentes abruptes, terre calcaire, l’emplacement est prodigue à la culture viticole, indissociable de notre patrimoine ancestral. Le lieu recèle sa part d’histoire et de sacré, entre voie romaine et tours millénaires.
Nos plus vieilles vignes ont ainsi plus d’un siècle d’existence. Nous avons recours à une vinification à fermentation naturelle qui exclut tout apport extérieur de levure. Cela nous semble essentiel dans le cadre d’une adéquation typicité-terroir. La fermentation malolactique, recherchée sur les vins blancs, apporte une plus grande complexité et une meilleure stabilité biologique aux vins. Ceci autorise notamment de très faibles doses de soufre à la mise en bouteille. Seul le temps fait son œuvre pour accompagner la lente maturation du vin et le vigneron assiste ce processus plus qu’il ne le dirige. La promesse d’un beau cru se fait avant tout dans la vigne.

Le domaine s’étend sur près de 8 hectares qui offrent une grande variété de cépages blancs et rouges. Bergeron jaune d’or virant sur le miel, aux notes toastées et parfum d’abricot ; Mondeuse d’un rouge profond, dévoilant un arôme de sous-bois et sa palette de fleurs des champs ; Gamay pourpre, vin d’amis avenant et fruité ; Jacquère à la bouche minérale et fraiche, délicatement florale.

.


 

NOUS CONTACTER

Pascal & Annick QUENARD
Le Villard «Les Tours»
73800 CHIGNIN
tél. 04 79 28 09 01
fax. 04 79 28 13 53
NOUS ECRIRE

vigneron indépendant